Skip To Content
people huddled in a circle with their hands together 2021 OSU Policy 1.50 Annual Training is a Course

2021 OSU Policy 1.50 Annual Training

Ended Dec 31, 2021

Full course description

This class will identify the laws around child abuse and neglect and familiarize participants with OSU’s Protection of Minors Policy. It will define the 4 types of child maltreatment- child physical abuse, sexual abuse, emotional abuse, and child neglect and some of the indicators associated with these abuses and neglect in the child, parent or perpetrator.  Participants will learn OSU’s reporting requirements, know how to report child abuse/neglect and what information you need when making a report.

Contact Lisa Miller at with questions about the course.

For technical assistance with the ScarletCanvas platform, including logging in and password concerns, please contact CFAES Online Outreach team at Please allow at least 24 hours for a reply during business hours, 72 hours over holidays and weekends.